SPECIAL SESSIONS

HAB Early Warning Systems Session (Read more)

14th of October, 14:00-16:00 La Paz time


Impacts of HABs on fish farms: Addressing industry and global insurance needs (Read more)

12th of October, 14:00-16:00 La Paz time


Control of Cyanobacterial Blooms (Read more)

13th of October, 10:00-11:30 La Paz time


NHABON-NE, a prototype node for a national HAB sensor network in the United States (Read more)

13th of October, 14:00-16:00 La Paz time


New book!! WHO guidance on cyanotoxins: Ingrid Chorus. (Read more)

12th of October, 10:00-11:30 La Paz time

 

 

YOUNG INVESTIGATOR NETWORKING SESSION

Dear Young Investigator, As part of the virtual 19th ICHA 2021 satellite activities, we are pleased to invite all harmful algae enthusiasts to our Young Investigator Networking Session that will be held on

 

Saturday October 9, 20:00 h La Paz time
Beijing: 10:00 h (Sunday)
Japan: 11:00 h (Sunday)
Sidney: 12:00 h (Sunday)
Malaysia: 10:00 h (Sunday)
CdMx: 21:00 h (Saturday)
California: 19:00 h (Saturday)
and
Sunday October 10, 10:00 h La Paz time
Europe and Africa: between 16:00 – 18:00 h
Madrid, Berlin, Roma, Frankfurt: 18:00 h
London: 17:00 h
New York: 12:00 h
Rio de Janeiro: 13:00 h
Chile: 12:00 h
CdMx: 11:00 h

 

The main objective of the session is to ‘Break The Ice’ among students, young investigators, and senior scientists, and establish academic connections. We will have fun…! Stay tuned to our social networks and to the Conference page for pre-registration information. We have limited space - so register as soon as you can! We look forward to welcoming you to the Young Investigator Networking Session and for joining us in what will be a great virtual meeting! Please click here for pre-register:

 

Please renew your ISSHA membership to be considered for reduced rates and ISSHA awards (issha.org/join-or-renew/)

Early bird registration has been extended to 31st August 2021
All presentations need to be uploaded at issha.org/join-or-renew/ by the this site